Home | Help | Search | Login | Register

mulonga.net forum  |  IT Centers  |  Binga Highschool Alumni Forum  |  Topic: Why come back to Zimbabwe « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Why come back to Zimbabwe  (Read 2716 times)
Peter Kuthan / AZFA
Global Moderator

« on: March 27 2012 »

Interview with Tatenda Furursa, February 28, 2012
Tatenda Furusa is one of the co-founders of Matchio. He has recently returned to Zimbabwe from the United States after completing his undergraduate degree in International Business, and has founded Mealie Media.

How long were you in the United States for?
Five years. I only came back to Zimbabwe for a month in total for two different holidays. The first time I came back was three months after I had left, for my brotherís wedding. I needed to touch base because I was a little homesick. The second time was for the December holiday just before I graduated. It was good because it gave me the motivation to finish.

Considering that you spent so much time living there why did you move back?